High speed spindle for the BF20L

Some pictures from last nights project. I have to mill some carbon fibre parts next week, and the 3000 rpm I got on the BF20 is way to slow for the small endmills I plan to use. The Kress 1050-1 has 5000-25000 rpm and I think it will be a valuable addition to my machine. I’m looking forward to explore engraving and some fine detail 3D aluminium work as well.   

About Jan Henning
I am a aerial photographer and product designer. I will use this blog to promote my own work, but also share useful information and interesting finds in the categories photography, cnc, air vehicles and other tech stuff.

7 Responses to High speed spindle for the BF20L

  1. Hello my friend, if i could ask you, i also own optimum BF20 mill, i want to build the same holder for my kress… Would you be so kind and show us the measurements of your part? Thank you very much 🙂

  2. Onur says:

    Hi Jan,
    This is perfect. I will do it for my BF20L. I want to play woods 🙂

    I want to ask that, what did you use metal for this job?
    Thanks…

  3. Drobicek says:

    hi what diameter cutter is used?

Leave a Reply

